PURE | FAQ
Please, return your device to vertical orientation and proceed with exploring features of our app
Terms Policy
FAQ

Pure — the rules

PUREis an anonymous dating app. People who come here know exactly what they want — they can allow themselves a complete freedom in words, thoughts, and games with those whom they reciprocate. No names, no social networks, just your personal ad (with or without a photo).

Send likes to those users with whom you want to chat. If the interest is mutual, you will have a private chat. In private chat you can do whatever you want (with a common consent, of course). Remember that on PURE everything happens quickly — the chat lasts only 24h.

Can’t make a payment. Error

Make sure you have sufficient balance on your credit card. Also, we suggest to check the transaction restrictions. Try another credit card. If nothing helps, write us at feedback@pure.app

Why I was charged?

Because you hadn’t cancelled your paid subscription in settings. Deleting app from your phone does not cancel your paid subscription. If you do now want to use Pure anymore, cancel your subscription before the date of next auto-renewal.

How to cancel auto-renewing subscription:

On iOS

  1. Go to Settings > iTunes & App Store
  2. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen, then tap View Apple ID
  3. Find the Subscriptions item and open it
  4. Select the desired subscription and click the Cancel button

On Android

  1. Launch the Google Play Store app
  2. Tap Menu > My Apps > Subscriptions and tap on the app of the subscription you'd like to cancel

Cancellation must be done at least 24 hours before expiration of your current subscription. This is the standard rule for subscriptions through the App Store and Google Play.

On web
To cancel automatic renewal of your subscription, you will have to do the following steps:

  1. Go to Settings at the top right corner of the page (close to your profile picture)
  2. Then click on Subscription at left top side of the page
  3. Tap on the link you will see
  4. After confirming that you would like to cancel automatic renewal of your subscription, you will see the text Auto-renewal has been disabled

One subscription, several devices

If you delete the app on one device and downloaded it on another, you do not need to pay for a subscription again. Just use the same email for registration that you used before, and Pure will automatically give you access, if the subscription activated earlier via iTunes, GooglePlay or in the web version is still valid.

How can I get a refund?

By registering in the app, you agree with our Terms and Conditions. We cannot refund money for an activated subscription that you used. If any technical error has occurred, write us at feedback@pure.app, we will check what went wrong and see what we can do.

I did not receive a confirmation code

Check the following:

  1. Make sure you entered a correct email upon registration
  2. Wait up to 2 minutes
  3. Check the spam folder

If the letter with the code was still not found, write us at feedback@pure.app, and we will if we can help.

How to change a photo?

Tap on the photo on settings’ screen and take a new one. Remember that if you decide to change your photo while you have an active request, status of your current searching request will be turned to "offline".

How to change my gender preference?

Go to the settings, and click on the word WOMAN (or vice versa, MAN) — this will change the preference. This can be done only if you do not have an active request (you can delete it on the settings’ screen — remember, all active chats will disappear with it).

I’ve set up wrong gender upon registration

Write us at feedback@pure.app, and we will help you out.

Why I was banned?

Most likely you have been punished for bad behavior. We do not allow:

  • Aggression and threats against other users
  • Overly explicit photos in the feed (in personal chat rooms this is OK with the consent of both partners)

Ban lasts for 24 hours, then you will be able to post requests again, but be careful, next time we will not forgive you.

For scam, spam and money extortion, we block forever.

How to delete my account?

On Pure there is no such thing as an account. There is a request with a photo that disappears in an hour, there are chats that are deleted in an hour — we don’t know anything about you, apart from your email in our database.

Where is everyone? It’s like a desert here!

At the moment, the search radius is 500 km, so if it seems that no one is around you, maybe Pure has not reached your city yet. Also, keep in mind that Pure is always different, try to post a hookup request at different times of the day.

How can I block another user?

Click on the X in the lower left corner of the photo and you will not see this user in your feed anymore! The people you reported will not be displayed in your feed unless they register with another email.

Scammers

Unfortunately, sometimes you may encounter those users who will try to deceive you. Most often such users impersonate girls and ask to transfer money on their phone, pay for tickets in a cinema for two or offer other scams that involve your money. Do not be fooled! Pure is not an escort agency. Remove such interlocutors from the chat by selecting the appropriate reason — we will deal with them!

Scammers might blackmail and threaten you to send correspondence to your friends on social networks. To avoid this — do not give your phone number.

Download
app
Appstore
Googleplay